Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Athens Airport

    May 11, 2015 in Greece ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    Finally made it to Athens. As soon as I hot there I quickly grabbed my bags and made a run for the taxi line. Probably wasn't the cheapest option (it cost me ¥35) but at this point all I wanted was to get back to the hotel and to have a shower! I jumped into the cab and began speaking to the driver who looked at me in confusion as he didn't speak English, this was my first hurdle! I managed to explain where I wanted to go and he began driving! This was my first taste of Greece traffic, let's just say it was interesting - people on scooters weaving in and out of cars, trucks and buses through the tightest of gaps with no helmets! I managed to capture this female riding with no helmet and on her phone. All the drivers are very agressive pushing in to gaps forcing other cars to brake heavily. Driving into Athens city I noticed the amount of graffiti around, the city was old and looked run down.Read more