Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Hotel Zafolia

    May 11, 2015 in Greece ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    Welcome to Hotel Zafolia! The hotel itself was really nice, I was actually suprised! Being on a Contiki tour I expected to be staying in hostels. I checked in and went up to the room, my new roommate wasn't there and I was exhausted so I thought I would have a nap before going down to the lobby to meet my 'contiki family'. I got about an hours sleep in before my roommate Beka came in, we began talking and started to get to know each other before heading down to the lobby for the 'kickstart meeting' for the Spotlight on Greece tour. Not long after we walked down stairs and met Tom, our tour manager and the other 43 people who would be joining us on the tour! There was a ME TIME optional mentioned called 'Traditional Athens Affair' that included dinner, I thought it would be a great opportunity to meet everyone and start to get to know them so after the meeting everyone went to their rooms to get changed before meeting back in the lobby to go to dinner.Read more