Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Day 16: Lucena

    March 3, 2017 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 11 °C

    Nothing to report today. Very rainy and windy, so we spent the entire day indoors working on various things. Dogs getting along fine, though Schnitzel and Dogue are still a bit tense with each other.

    Decided to get pizza for dinner, so I drove into town and found a pizza shop with parking directly outside. Ordered and waited, only to eventually discover it was cash only and I had none! And of course there were no banks nearby, not that I was that keen on walking to one since it had started hailing!

    Eventually between my limited Spanish and the manager's limited English, we managed to agree that I'd come back tomorrow and pay - how nice is that! Pizzas were fairly tasty, though the bases seemed to be store-bought rather than freshly made.
    Read more