Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Long 13 hour flight

    February 6 in South Africa ⋅ ⛅ 68 °F

    We had an uneventful flight to Capetown. Glenn and I sat next to a man that was traveling with his wife and 2 children, sitting across the isle. He is South African and he married a Canadian. Very nice and helpful man. He said to feel free and get up anytime.

    And we did. I stretched my legs several times.

    I finished watching “You Got Mail”, then after supper, Glenn and I started watching “Sleepless in Seattle” and I tried to finish this movie 2 times and never did. I’ll try it on the return flight next week.

    We picked up our rental car after Glenn got a chip for his “second” fone.

    We’re driving like they do in England. Left side.

    Think left. Think left.

    We got to our Airbnb. Parking on the 4th level and our apartment is on the 6th overlooking the bay. We took a shower, got connected to the local WiFi, then headed to the corner restaurant/bar. Service was slow however my fish and chips was delicious. Glenn shepherd pie. Lots of pepper sauce. Nice and not.

    As we walked through the custom area, we had flashbacks when we were on the tarmac in 2020 getting the charter plane from the NCL Spirit.

    We cancelled our zoom call with Candace and will pick up later with her.
    Read more