Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 58

    Almost ready

    February 27, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 81 °F

    Yesterday I painted the master bathroom to match the rest : Cathedral Gray. I do really like the look of the gray. Also did some more weeding and cleaning out garden beds. My right arm is so so sore. I can barely raise it above my head. It reminds me of the time David tried to teach me how to shoot baskets. Several days later at work I found I could not raise my arm to hang up an I V bag. It took me awhile to figure out why!

    I have one more thing to paint: the trim around the front door. That shouldn't take too long. Then I just have to do some final clean up.

    I was going to grab a breakfast taco at Camino Reale around the corner but decided to sit down and have one of their veggie omelettes. It's the only place I know that uses fresh mushrooms and spinach for their omelettes and enchiladas. I don't come often but I'm going to miss them. They also have decent coffee for a Mexican restaurant.
    Read more