Satellit
Auf Karte anzeigen
  • Tag 34

    Progress

    22. August 2023 in den USA ⋅ ☁️ 64 °F

    Artemis is home! She came home on Tuesday and reached 6 lbs on Wed. Odin seems to be quite taken with her.

    It has been a rough summer for all of us. There's been no camping, not much going to parks for swimming etc. At least Heather is not spending her days at the hospital now.

    Bev was here for a week. She helped me at the condo and brought me a colorful quilt for my bed....which I didn't actually have. But we went shopping and I did buy a mattress and then purchased a bed frame. It took over 3 hours to put together the frame, but I did it. Bobby helped me pick up the mattress today. So now I have a bed!!!!

    After stressing over planning and timing, I have a tentative plan; Josh's mom, Karen arrives on Monday. I'm going to stay in Seattle at my condo while she is here. I can get somethings done and set up and do some shopping. My new handyman can help get some stuff done and hopefully I will start feeling better about the condo.

    I think by mid- September or early August things will have settled down enough for me to take a road trip back to Austin.
    Weiterlesen