Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 45

    Intent to Vacate

    November 19, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 66 °F

    What a week! But I made it and it is done. Everything was packed in my storage unit. Friday they notified me that the movers would be here on Sunday. That gave me a little extra time. Saturday I finished packing and kinda organized the van, made a last run to Goodwill. And submitted my "intent to vacate" at Northgate Storage.

    This morning I went to the storage unit early to wait for Arena Van Lines to show up. About 11am I called them to get an ETA. And was told that they weren't coming til Monday. That pissed me off but not much I could do about it. So.....I went to Rudy's and picked up some BBQ for later, dropped it at David's and went to Wendy's. I intended to.make cranberry sauce for her but first I needed a little nap. BUT.... the moving company called to apologize and notify me that they WERE COMING TODAY. She said they would be there between 4 & 5.

    So. Back. To. The. Storage unit I went.... Then Serge, the mover calls to tell me he is stuck in traffic and is not sure when he'll get there.

    They finally arrived a.little after 6. Serge is from Uzbekistan, and the other guy is from Tajikistan. It took them about 2 hours or so to pack & load everything. It was.probably good they came Sunday evening since there was.no one there. Also took an hour for the paperwork. But it's done and the estimate was very close.

    Tomorrow I head to Seattle
    Read more