Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 40

    Today Was Longer than 24 Hrs...

    November 14, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 72 °F

    Today seems like several days rolled into 1. I started the day at 5 am. Made it to the airport a little early as we left Early enough to avoid all the traffic. Was in the air by 7:30. Lay over in St. Louis, don't think I've ever been through there before. Cant believe I had the very best BLT in my whole life at an airport!

    Landed in Ausrin at about 1pm. Took a Taxi to David's; way more expensive that it should have been. Hopped in my new van, which I decided to name DeVan, and drove to my storage unit. (More on DeVan later)

    Then I spent at least 4 hrs going through stuff, un packing & repacking stuff. Had to discard a few broken things. I have a pretty big pile for goodwill and a big bag of trash.

    But the day wasn't over yet. After talking to Wendy I headed to the grocery store to pick up her order for her, and realized my watch was still on east coast time. So I had an hour to kill and was so famished. So had some dinner at Jason's Deli. Then had a little time to look through some of the stuff in DeVan. It's going to take some time to get organized!

    Then....picked up & delivered Wendy's groceries. Spent an hour or so hanging out with her and catching up.

    Then...went to David's. He was so sweet, he'd even set up the air mattress for me.

    And now it's 11:30 pm and I'm so tired but still awake. Maybe a little over tired.
    Read more