Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Waikiki HI

    October 21, 2016 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    In October 2016, two of my nieces flew up from NZ and OZ to celebrate their birthday month and invited me to stay with them in the AirBnB they had rented. I decided to stay in an IHA hostel near the beach instead, but we packed in a lot of adventures together.

    I don't seem to have saved the photos that were on my Samsung camera phone, so I have just a few taken with my Blackberry, which I usually had with me when I walked around the neighborhood.

    The plane I took from Oakland was on its maiden flight for the new livery commissioned by Disney to promote the movie Moana, which was going to open on Thanksgiving weekend.

    The morning after I arrived, I got up bright and early to walk the two blocks to the beach, and later met with my oldest niece, whose birthday was that day, and my other niece and her husband and daughter for a birthday lunch in a beachside restaurant.
    Read more