Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Signs

    April 1 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 9 °C

    I'm not sure about signs, if I believe them or not, if it's self centred nonsense, if it's divine. I dunno. If I did, there were three today, and I'm not going to explain any of them so tough luck.

    Sign number one, an eagle, which I stopped to watch soar over me in a field.

    At breakfast I bought an apple, because it's been some time since I had much fruit or vegetable and I'm missing it. At roughly the halfway point I lumped myself down on a ridge and tore into it.

    Sign number two is that mid bite, I realised I was sitting right next to a ladybug. I must have looked so ecstatic about this that a woman walking past suggested she take my photo, enclosed below.

    Finally, sign number three came about five kilometres later when I saw a dead field mouse.

    I had a think think think about what these could mean, and came to some conclusions, but then again, last night I dreamed Khloe Kardashian was making me stay an extra night in Estella because my Kmart click and collect patio furniture wasn't ready yet, so who knows. Probably guff.
    Read more