Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Astorga to Foncebadon

    April 18 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    I'm rarely still around late enough to know (BRAG) but I think the blasting chants after 7.30 might not just be a Roncesvalles thing? Astorga was certainly keen on it today. In what I'm sure is an innocent mistake, I left without my freezer brick because SOMEONE TOOK IT but it doesn't matter, I'm close enough to my last dose it can be at room temp.

    Been a total break-slut today - coffee, orange juice and toast, coke, lunch.
    I honestly don't mind though, I think taking my time on the walk is part of adjusting to the pace and routine. Getting in at 2 versus 4 makes no difference. Rolled in at 4.30pm after walking up a hill we continue to climb tomorrow to reach the highest point of the whole Camino. I can't wait to see the sunrise from here in the morning.

    Some homework I've done tonight to satisfy questions raised when walking:

    1. Earwax DOES hold DNA but you have to get it within 30 days.

    2. The tallest cow on record is 6'3 and quite frankly I saw one a few weeks ago that could take that, I should write to them.
    Read more