Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Bangkok Hash House Harriettes

    June 13, 2018 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 82 °F

    I had to post this while it was still fresh in my mind. The Bangkok Hash House Harriettes were the bomb! We had an awesome trail...that got washed away with the rain showers, but it was still good. The two hares led us through a leper colony (for real), popped us out at a beautiful temple (I think I was the only one who noticed), twisted us around elevated sidewalks that also served as highways for scooters (yes, some were taxis), and showed us off to the naked Thai children (who began mimicking our "ON ON" calls when we were searching for trail). It was a great way to begin hashing in Thailand.

    I was nominated for the Tits of the Week awards...which is not an honor. It's kind of a hash shit thing they do. The accusation against me "What did she do wrong?" Reply: "Bimbo"

    After circle, we went across the street for food (pics below). Here was the line up (in order with the pics and how we were served):
    - Sliced pig ears with 🔥🔥 sauce on the side
    - Omelet
    - White rice
    - Chicken with cashews 🔥🔥
    - "Morning Glory" (greens with stems) 🔥🔥
    - Pork, heavy on the cilantro, with cucumber and beans to take the edge off the heat 🔥🔥🔥
    - Deep fried pork meat (the little crunchy bits were like Long John Silvers without the fishy taste)
    - Fried rice

    Set out some beer, wine, and water on the table, and it was a feast! Delicious, but soooooo much spice! The cilantro pork caught me off guard and was almost as hot as yesterday's coconut chicken. Ouch!

    I figured I walked about 7 km before trail and trail turned into about 8 km, so I am exhausted. Going to crash now. Up and at 'em tomorrow.

    Out for now. ✌️
    Read more