Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 95

    Coco's Curry!

    September 6, 2018 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 88 °F

    I am at CoCo Ichibanya, a Japanese restaurant I often frequented in Okinawa. Coco's is so good that my awesome friend mailed me a box of travel packets to Germany! Now, I've found it in Bangkok! Yay!

    Last night with the hash was great despite the monsoon. The trail washed away, so one of the guys and I just ran around the outside of the park until we found the very end, which was where we started. While going over a bridge, we spotted a monitor in the water. It was about a meter long and looked like a small crocodile before submerging. Cool.

    I forgot to tell you yesterday. You'll never guess what show the flight from Phnom Penh played. A 1994 episode of...wait for it...Bob Ross! I kid you not! It was awesome and surreal at the same time!

    After two months in Laos, Vietnam, and Cambodia, Bangkok looks soooooo Westernized! I'm really happy to be back in Thailand, this time for the beginning of the hash parties.

    I've already run into a random hasher on the street this morning, and several of my friends arrive from Norway, Estonia, Guam, Australia, etc. this afternoon and tomorrow morning! Yay!

    Oooooh! Food is here! So long [for now] and thanks for all the fish. ✌️
    Read more