Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 96

    And so it begins!

    September 7, 2018 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 91 °F

    We had another hash last night. Yay! My friend from Norway arrived ("Swedish Bubbles") followed by my friend from Estonia ("Stains the Couch"). Love these guys! I also got to see a friend from Madrid and a new old friend from Chiang Mai, Thailand. Lots of fun yet again.

    Some of my Okinawa family arrives later today. They're coming in from the US, South Korea, and Guam. The rest of them will meet us in Kuala Lumpur next week. Yay! More friends from Europe are also arriving today. It's going to be so great to see so many faces that I really miss.

    I'm having lunch at an Aussie pub, The Game. Really good food, AND they have black pudding, a type of blood sausage (Google it). Nom nom nom.

    Pretty much every day from 5 Sep-1 Oct is a hashing day: Bangkok, Pattaya, Hua Hin, Hat Yai, Ipoh, Kuala Lumpur, Nha Trang, and ending in Yangon (formerly Rangoon). That's Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, and Myanmar (a.k.a. Burma). If we're not running, then we're together having "drinking practice" (dinner and socializing). I LOVE MY LIFE!!!!

    So long [for now] and thanks for all the fish. ✌️
    Read more