Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 179

    Platypi & Kilkenny

    November 29, 2018 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 63 °F

    Yesterday was another epic day. After I checked into my pod, I visited the Platypus House. They have both platypi and echidnas, the only two monotremes in the world. I saw a few echidna along the gravel roads, but I won't be anywhere to see platypi in the wild, so this was the next best thing.

    After I got back to the pod--which is most awesome--I stopped by the Plough Inn, then The Irish. They had my favorite beer, Kilkenny! Yummy! Around 21:00 a young man got on stage with a keyboard, a guitar, and a microphone and proceeded to bring the house down. Better yet, thanks to my hash shirt, I met a former hasher and he connected me with the local kennel. Trail is this evening!

    Now I'm eating lunch before walking to the pier for a Tamar River Cruise. Should be great despite the mostly cloudy skies.

    So long [for now] and thanks for all the MONOTREMES. ✌️
    Read more