Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 432

    En Route to Edinburgh

    August 9, 2019 in Austria ⋅ ☀️ 66 °F

    We almost finished my new hair last night. I have a little finishing touch for later, but I think you get the drift.

    My flight left Australia at 23:00 and after about 13.5 hours I arrived in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. The best part of the flight was that I had an entire row of four seats to myself! I was able to sleep on my side and put my feet up, all while keeping my seatbelt on. Once I arrived, it was just like Iraq, Afghanistan, Qatar, and Kuwait--hazy and dusty and hot. Luckily, I didn't have to leave the international terminal, but it had both a Starbucks and a Hard Rock Cafe. I take pictures of coffee mugs for my brother and I collect HRC pins, so cool.

    I'm somewhere over Europe now and I'm already on Scotland time. Noon in Scotland is 21:00 in Brisbane, so it's really been 33 hours since my last post and I've been traveling for 22 hours with about 3 hours to go. Ugh.

    So long [for now] and thanks for all the fish. ✌️
    Read more