Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Another Friend (I'm so lucky!)

    March 30, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 81 °F

    After the Everglades, I turned North through the HDs in Fort Meyers, Port Charlotte, and Sarasota on my way to my friend's house outside of Tampa. I haven't seen her in a couple of years, so what a treat. We ordered in dinner and she introduced me to the Netflix show Schitt$ Creek. OMG, Catherine O'Hara (the mom from Home Alone) is absolutely hysterical!

    Because of traffic around Tampa, I didn't leave her place until 10:00. Now, I've hit my third HD this morning with a few to go before I stop tonight.

    I saw two signs today that made me giggle. The first said, " FREE BELLY RUBS! (Sorry, pets only)." 🤣 The second was at an Arby's, which said "We hoped you enjoyed your stay at the top of the food chain." Too funny 🤭.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 10 mileage: 428.7 (total 2553.5)
    HD Dealership Challenge: 6 (total 28)
    Read more