Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    Last Day at Mom's

    April 11, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 61 °F

    I hit one more HD yesterday, then did some shopping for mom. She's had her first COVID shot, but my brother and I keep her home as much as possible.

    When I got back to the house after shopping, I again noticed the kickstand went too far forward and wasn't springing back up as well as it used to, so I headed 1.6 miles away to Texas HD. ~~~ I grew up seeing the bar & shield highway sign and always wanted a bike. But I'm a girl. Motorcycling wasn't something girls were supposed to do. ~~~ The dealership is in a fairly new building, and the city built a road just for it, Texas Way, but the original building is still there as a used bike shop. Anyway, Service said the kickstand stop is worn, but they have to replace the entire assembly and didn't have the parts. In fact, only one HD in Texas has the part in stock...in Round Rock near Austin. So, I didn't get it fixed. I'll just be careful until I get to Austin. 🤞🤞🤞

    This morning I ran for a few groceries and got my cheapest premium gas so far (except when I was forced to use low-grade a few times): $2.96 a gallon for 93 octane. AND I got 3 cents off of that for using my Kroger membership. Wow! The highest I've paid was $3.99 in the Everglades at the only gas station, but all of Florida was more than what I've seen in Texas.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 22 mileage: something's wrong with my daily math, but the running total is correct (total 4938.2)
    HD Dealership Challenge: 1 (total 59)

    [No selfie today.]
    Read more