Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 114

    Sprinkles--Not You, Dano--and Wet Roads

    July 11, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 75 °F

    Update to yesterday's note: Virginia is now in second place in the jerk drivers contest. There is obviously a state-wide shortage of blinker fluid because no one in that state indicates at all ever for anything 🤬.

    Yesterday evening was just more ⛈️⛈️⛈️.

    This morning started off brilliantly ☀️, but I knew I would hit a front, so I dressed in all my rain gear to save a stop and to stay as dry as I can.

    Which was good because 30 miles south of Lexington I hit the front. Luckily it wasn't anywhere near as bad as the past few days. No serious downpour. Mostly just sprinkles--thinking of you, Dano 🤣-- wet roads, and road spray.

    But I made it to the hotel despite the Florida guy that changed three lanes from the left to the right (where I was) without looking and almost got me and despite the Illinois tractor-trailer that changed into the left lane (where I was) going 25 miles a hour slower than traffic. By the way, both of these 💩heads used their indicators.

    I'm done riding for the day and am going to have a nice half day break 😁.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 113 mileage: 562.5 (total 27259.0)
    HD Dealership Challenge: 6 (total 266)
    Read more