Satellite
Show on map
  • On The Road Again!

    February 14, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 41 °F

    2022 is off to a great start! Willie and I left East Texas this morning around 08:30 in 31°F cold. But with my heated gear, I was nice and toasty.

    In Bossier City, LA, I stopped for lunch with a friend from Okinawa and Afghanistan. Great to see him again and meet his wife.

    I visited Poverty Point World Heritage Site and National Monument, but didn't have time to do anything except get my stamp. I was hurrying to get to Vicksburg National Battlefield in time to get its stamp, but missed it by just a few minutes. Poop.

    The rest of the day was collecting dealerships in Texas, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Alabama.

    Tonight I'm camped at Tannehill Ironworks Historical State Park between Tuscaloosa and Birmingham. It was a long day, but really awesome to be back on the road again with Willie.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 1 mileage: 641.2 (total 641.2)
    HD Dealerships: 6 (total 40)
    National Parks: 1 (total 10)
    50 Rides, 1 Nation: 0 (total 46 of 50)
    10 Rides for 2022: 0 (total 0 of 10)
    MCGTTX Stops: 0 (total 0 of 50)
    Read more