Satellite
Show on map
  • Nowhere In Particular

    May 16, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 82 °F

    Apparently Mondays are a bad day to see anything in Kansas. We had planned to head west from St. Louis and stop at the Brown vs. Board of Education National Historical Park and the Evel Knievel Museum, but both are closed today. So we're staying another night on the west side of St. Louis.

    I couldn't sit still this morning, so I took off for three dealerships and made the day of it. I thought I would ride over Bagwell Dam again, but the road was closed. Even better, the detour led me to an overlook with information about the dam. Cool. On my way back to the hotel, I went through Jefferson City and swung by the Capitol for a quick pic. I was back to the hotel by 15:30 and am now having dinner next door at Texas Roadhouse. Great day considering I didn't go anywhere particular.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 66 mileage: 432.2 (total 16552.5)
    HD Dealerships: 4 (total 178)
    National Parks: 0 (total 32 in 17 states)
    10 Rides for 2022: 0 (total 4 of 10)
    MCGTTX Stops: 0 (total 23 of 50)
    Read more