Satellite
Show on map
  • Ilinois...No...Wait...Wisconsin

    July 17, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 72 °F

    I forgot to tell you something about yesterday. I rode through a town called Sparta. Everytime I saw a sign I yelled, "SPARRRTTTAAAA!!!!" just to amuse myself. I cracked my singing voice during the Hoka Hey (it took three days), so I'm trying to do other things on the bike to stave off the boredom. 🤣

    So, follow-up on last night. I didn't get eaten alive by mosquitoes, but I got pestered a lot. I bought a couple of bug-off wrist bands today. Hopefully they'll help tonight.

    Busy day today with dealerships, including HD Headquarters. I also popped by the Harley Museum, but only went in the restaurant to plug in my phone.

    Oh yeah. My alarm red light keeps coming on. Again. It started yesterday after not having done it since I replaced the right-hand control module. After one of my stops I checked my phone and realized it wasn't charging. No power to the cigarette lighter charger, nor to the installed USB port. I looked up the new error code. "ACC output shorted low." Well, that's why it's not charging. When I settled down this evening behind Madison HD, I pulled out my USB pig tail adapter. It works! Plus I have a large battery pack with me, so it's not a huge deal. But I'm not sure what else the problem might affect, so it goes on the list of stuff for my next service. The list is getting long ☹️.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 128 mileage: 507.5 (total 2387.9 + 24568.7)
    HD Dealerships: 16 (total 249)
    National Parks: 0 (total 44 in 24 states)
    10 Rides for 2022: 0 (total 7 of 10)
    MCGTTX Stops: 0 (total 23 of 50)
    Read more