Satellite
Show on map
  • Another $1000 Spent at HD 😭

    July 25, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 63 °F

    I dropped another grand at the dealership today on a new shock and the 120,000-mile service (like a 5k) 😳. Because I was at the dealership by noon, I had lots of time to chat with anyone who sat down by me 🤣. I saw several familiar faces coming in to check in for the Lake Superior HOG Touring Rally, which is always really nice.

    We had a catered pasta dinner around 17:30 (my bike still wasn't done 🤣) and a really nice evening chatting.

    I was able to get my bike afterwards, but they didn't fix the ACC fault/short that makes my USB port, cigarette lighter, and--say it ain't so!--my heated grips not work 😭. What this means is cold hands and dead phone. I have a huge battery pack that can charge everything, but it needs to recharge, too, and I don't have any electricity at this camp site. Hopefully I can get fully recharged in the hotel tomorrow.

    I'm up early to meet three guys at their hotel, so I'll cut this off.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 136 mileage: 9.5 (total 3064.5 + 24568.7)
    HD Dealerships: 0 (total 253)
    National Parks: 0 (total 44 in 24 states)
    10 Rides for 2022: 0 (total 7 of 10)
    MCGTTX Stops: 0 (total 23 of 50)
    Read more