Satellite
Show on map
  • Lake Superior HOG Touring Rally Day 4

    July 29, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 59 °F

    Today was the last day of the rally ☹️. I decided not to sightsee ride with anyone and to come directly back to Marquette from Duluth. I left the hotel at 06:30 and, even with the time change back to Eastern, I got to the campground by noon. I set up camp, then took my laptop to the dealership to use their wifi. I got my GPS tracks downloaded and tomorrow's route uploaded and even worked on my route to Maryland after Sturgis.

    The rally folks started rolling in before 17:00, and we had another great dinner together, chatting and cutting up as we traded contact information and said see ya to all our new friends.

    This was an odd rally for me. I only rode with people the first day, I didn't do the route, and I used campgrounds instead of hotels (mostly). I almost didn't come up here, and I almost feel like I didn't. Except I'm cold 🤣. I would really like to do the actual Circle Tour some day. Maybe in the RV. It's really cold up here 😁.

    More info: https://lakesuperiorcircletour.info/

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 140 mileage: 269.0 (total 4517.0 + 24568.7)
    HD Dealerships: 0 (total 255)
    National Parks: 0 (total 46 in 26 states)
    10 Rides for 2022: 0 (total 8 of 10)
    MCGTTX Stops: 0 (total 23 of 50)
    Read more