Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Great White Buffalo 🦬

    31 Juli 2022, Amerika Serikat ⋅ 🌙 72 °F

    What a great day, about as perfect as you can get! I woke this morning around 05:00 to the big storm crashing through. I broke camp and just hung out in the silo until it passed, then loaded up and rode out about 07:30 headed west to Fargo. The roads were wet, but with so little traffic, I didn't get much road spray on me 😁. About an hour in, I began to hit some sprinkles, but there was a gas station right there with an out-of-order pump that I parked by. Grabbed a hot breakfast with hot coffee and waited it out. Perfect 😁!

    After entering North Dakota and passing through Fargo, I hit Jamestown where I stumbled upon the National Buffalo Museum. Really great place with a frontier village, real horse-drawn stagecoach, and the world's largest buffalo...statue. Definitely worth a stop!

    More info: https://www.buffalomuseum.com/

    While there I met two guys from Munich, Germany, who have come over for Sturgis Rally. Cool!

    Then I rode through cloudy but not cold weather around Bismarck and Minot before stopping here in Williston. I don't know how, but I crossed the Continental Divide three times today 🤔. Anyway, I considered camping at the dealership, good place for it, but opted for the Best Western and dinner from Walmart. Now I'm wrapped up in a soft bed watching movies. What a great day 😁! Winning again 😁😁😁!!!

    Oh! I forgot to tell you that yesterday I rode through Hayward, Wisconsin, which was hosting the World's Lumberjack Championship.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 142 mileage: 538.6 (total 5544.3 + 24568.7)
    HD Dealerships: 5 (total 261)
    National Parks: 0 (total 46 in 26 states)
    10 Rides for 2022: 0 (total 8 of 10)
    MCGTTX Stops: 0 (total 23 of 50)
    Baca selengkapnya