Satellite
Show on map
  • MCGTTX MISSION COMPLETE!

    October 8, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 75 °F

    Aaaahhhh. Last night was very nice, but the luxury must have made me lazy because I couldn't get moving this morning. I finally drug myself out of bed and walked to a local breakfast joint. Everything in this part of Texas is in Spanish with some English and even some Spanglish. But it's no different than any other border area where cultures, customs, and language meld together, such as in Europe.

    I finally rolled out of the hotel at 11:00. By the time I got to South Padre Island, I was hungry again, so I had a lovely meal at a place right on the water. There was even a band playing.

    It was much easier to leave the island than getting there because of all the holiday traffic. From there I made it to Corpus Christi and Victoria before hitting Austin. I used points again to stay in a hotel I stayed in last year. Winning again!

    Even though all the food was delicious and the sunset was stunning tonight, the best part.of today was completing the Motorcycle Grand Tour of Texas! Two years in a row! Yippee!! 👏🥳😁

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Today's mileage: 522.5 (total 25126.0 + 10552.0 Hoka Hey + 24568.7 pre-Hoka Hey)
    HD Dealerships: 4 (total 415)

    MCGTTX Stops: 5 (total 50 of 50 😁) MISSION COMPLETE!!
    Read more