Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Day 2: St Louis to Joplin

    February 27 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 73 °F

    I hit the road very early this morning to make it to my stops in St Louis before the traffic got too congested...but I could've left earlier 🤣.

    I've only just begun, but I'm disappointed that yesterday my heated gear jacket liner failed and today my chaps zipper blew out. I've ordered a new liner to pick up in Oklahoma City tomorrow and duct taped my zippers closed 🤞. I'm also disappointed that none of my Ride To Eat restaurants have been open. I was really looking forward to a cup of coffee at the Cow Bird Creamery and Sweets 😞.

    But there was a humongous Amoco sign to admire and only a couple of semis tried to squish me, so not a bad day.

    I have learned that--similar to when wearing a gas mask--a full-faced helmet makes it very difficult to sneeze and cough at the same time 😳. My friend who gave this crud to me--don't hate yourself--went to the doc, who said its just a chest cold. If I'm still fighting it on 1 March, I'll visit an Urgent Care. Until then, TheraFlu and Tylenol shall suffice.

    Now, it's a Chick-fil-A salad, followed by bed.

    [PS: I added the pics of yesterday's Ride To Eat stops to yesterday's post.]

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    HD Dealership Challenge: 8 (total 15)
    RTE-X-USA: 4 points (total 9)
    MCGTTX 2024 Stops: 0 (total 0 of 50)
    10 Rides for 2024: x (total 0 of 10)
    IBA Lap Around the 48 Stops: 0 (total 0 of 9)
    Read more