Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Day 4 - Zubiri to Pamplona 🥵

    August 24, 2023 in Spain ⋅ 🌙 75 °F

    The forecasted high in Pamplona today is 107° - so I thought the only way to survive was to start out early. Everyone walking to Pamplona today from my Albergue (Albergue Suseia - amazing!!) agreed to get up at 5am so we could start walking early. I was the only one… I had a quick breakfast and was on my way by 5:50 (I need to get faster in the morning!) I walked in the dark for the first hour, which was tough because the terrain was pretty challenging. There were still a lot of ups and down today - which is, I suppose, just the way this trail is going to be for a while (forever??) I can feel myself getting stronger. But the heat is really zapping. Even getting in around noon it was still really tough - well over 90° at that point. But two bits of good news: tonight’s albergue actually has air conditioning! And the temps are expected to cool significantly over the next few days. I toured the amazing cathedral, had drinks with friends, and am now relaxing before dinner. I’m about 67km in, so closing in on the 10% completion mark. Getting there - slowly, bit by bit, and step by step.Read more