Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 43

    Last nights in Bangkok

    January 12, 2017 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    The Bangkok was fun! We did some shopping and sightseeing, Klemen and Rok had to leave on 13th so we had to enjoy last few nights on Khaosan road and Rambuttri with such nice live music. On same place I met Matjaž and Mateja we had some more of those mojitos. What a night, also a 3yo girl also convinced me to eat a scorpion! Yes, I did it!

    After two nights is Bangkok on Khao San road I had to leave to Ayutthaya, the old Thailand capital (until war with Burma). It should be fun and educational, can't wait to hang out with backpackers again. I will have to be extra careful though, only 3.000 THB left in my pocket and a treasure I've found in my backpack - 70€! :) So after morning's dip in hotel's rooftop swimming pool I was on my way.
    Read more