Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Ocean views

    January 8, 2017 in Mexico ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    So after a busy few days today was my chill day and a chance to catch up on my blogging.
    Found a great place called Indigo Beach which was right on the beach - literally. My research told me that it had wi fi and the waiters left you alone - perfect!
    It was abit out of the centre so it was more chill.
    Alot of the places play loud club music during the day!

    You can see my table in the corner where I spent about five hours helped by a margarita and some authentic mexican nachos. But check out what I got when I ordered 'abit of fruit with some yogurt'! Servings are large here.
    You could even lay on a sunbed in this cafe.

    At one point it started raining and everyone disappeared so I had the place to myself. So nice sitting under cover right on the beach in the rain with a margarita!

    Walked back along the beach - the beach is receding as you can see and all of the cafes restaurants and hotels look like they are getting closer to the water!

    Finally a shot of me with my special heat/humidity hairstyle!
    Read more