Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Flying All Day

    May 28, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 11 °C

    Today we would be flying all day long.
    First, we went on tiny planes to have a scenic flight over the southern east part of Tasmania. We flew towards the Freycinet Peninsula, saw the Wineglass Bay from yet another angle and even whales. To be honest, I wouldn't have known that they've been whales as I couldn't see anything else than white bubbles. But the others were quite convinced about it.
    After we landed safely, we drove to the MONA - Museum of Old and New Art. That was quite a weird one though, but I guess that is the essence of art. I was very satisfied though, when I saw the Vagina Wall ;)
    Having done enough culture for the day, we made our way to the airport in Hobart to fly to Perth. 5 hours. I really do hate long flights. But I'd definitely miss Tasmania.
    And after arriving in Perth, we headed straight to our accomodation: Mantra on Murray. However, it took them half an hour to find our ten bookings... That was really annoying. The room was alright, but the mattress was as soft as ever and I really question the Australian way to sleep.
    Read more