Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Enchanting Nature and Ruins

    September 19, 2023 in Slovenia ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    After the time in cities, we were drawn to nature again, so we decided to drive in the coasts direction. Along the way, I had saved some spots for discovery. The first one was the Weaver Cave that, legend told, housed a hiding weaver in shape of a stalagmite because he disturbed the witches and dwarfs living in it with his Sunday work. It was a an adventurous climb down, so the white dress that I had decided to put on for the coast, wasn't the right fit. But I was glad, I'd made the climb. On the way back, we found a slowworm to say us goodbye. Next was a huge white stone wall in the middle of a forest named Unška Koliševka. And as we wouldn't make it to the coast today, anyway, we decided to look at the map again for some little hidden gems. We found the old ruins of Grad Haasberg and its little residents - goats.
    Aluna, sniffing around as usual, got an electric shock from the fence around the ruins and was completely shook. From then on, I either had to carry her or she wasn't leaving more than 1m of my perimeter. At last spot, we chose the Ravbar Tower, before we left back home for some more pizza at our Mars restaurant from yesterday. As it was our last night, I wanted to get some Slovenian dessert as well. So I ordered the Apple strudel and was surprised when I found cottage cheese pieces inside. "Traditionally Slovenian", said our understanding waiter, when I asked for some more paper to wrap half of my pizza and strudel. That would be a great meal on our way home tomorrow.
    Read more