Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Other side of the world

    October 24, 2015 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌧 14 °C

    After 5hours in the plane I had a quick stopover in Sydney. Another 3 hours later I arrived in the International Airport in Auckland. Which is basically exactly on the other side of the world of Germany!
    The friendly biosecurity man wanted to clean my tent. Well if they even ask you to clean it - "please be my guest"!
    Coming from Indonesia on the "Labour Day" weekend is schoking, hardly anyone around and no cars on the Streets! But it also created a big problem of the accommodation! Lot of the Hostels were fully booked. In the end, after I went to 4 hostels I could find something.

    Nach 5 Stunden Flug machte ich einen kurzen Stopp in Sydney. Weitere 3h sollten mich dann endgültig nach Neu Seeland und zum Internationalen Flughafen von Auckland bringen. Ziemlich genau auf der anderen Seite der Welt. Der nette Zollbeamte wollte noch mein Zelt putzen. Danach wurde ich in die leeren Straße Aucklands entlassen. Das ist anscheinen was einem an einem verlängerten Wochenende in Neuseeland erwartet. Aber so tat sich auch gleich das erste Problem auf die des Schlafplatzes, da viele Jugendherbergen ausgebucht waren! Am Ende, in der vierten Herberge, hab ich dann doch noch was gefunden.
    Read more