Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Auckland

    October 31, 2015 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    One week I walked around “Auckland“ and tried to set up for a bicycle tour! But everything is so much more expensive even the second hand bikes. It seems that the tour is not happening.
    Auckland itself is actually fairly nice and quiet but couldn't grab me. So I decided to rent a car and go around! I will return it then in Wellington maybe there is there bike situation different.

    Eine Woche bin ich nun durch “Auckland“ gelaufen und habe versucht ein Fahrrad und equipment für eine Fahradtour zu finden. Jedoch sind die Preise hier viel zu hoch!
    Auckland selber ist eigentlich recht schön und schön ruhig für eine Stadt. Trotzdem konnte sie mich nicht ganz überzeugen, sodass ich mich entschlossen habe ein Auto zu mieten und bisschen herumzufahren. Zurückgeben werde ich das Auto in “Wellington“ wo vielleicht die Fahrrad Situation auch besser aussieht.
    Read more