Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Hobbiton

    November 6, 2015 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    Today I stopped by at the "Beggins". The drive to middle earth took a while but eventually I got there payed the ridiculous price and got to the shire!
    Pretty funny seeing the Hobbit holes in reality. After the shooting for the Lord of the Rings the demolished all of them. But fortunate for all fans they rebuild them exactly as it was for "The Hobbit" movies. Anyway it is really lovely made up with lots of details.
    After a beer at the "Green Dragon", "Gandalf" called me I should continue my journey to "Mount Doom"!

    Heute habe ich die “Beggins“ besucht! Es war zwar ein kleiner Umweg nach um nach “Mittel Erde“ zu kommen aber nachdem ich an der Grenze den Hohen Preis gezahlt habe kam ich an der “Shire“ an!
    Sehr witzig all die “kleinen“ “Hobbit holes“ in echt zu erleben, vorallem weil ein Hobbit nur 1,20m groß ist. Machine die Dreharbeiten für die “Herr der Ringe“ Trilogie abgeschlossen waren, wurden alle Häuschen abgerissen! Aber zum Glück für alle Fans, für die “Hobbit“ Filme wieder genauso aufgebaut. Mit sehr viel Liebe zum detail ist alles gestaltet.
    Als ich gerade mein Bier aus dem Steinkrug im “Green Dragon“ trinke, kommt Gandalf daher und sorgt dafür dass ich mich weiter auf den weg zum “Mount Doom“ machen soll!
    Read more