Satellite
Afficher sur la carte
  • Day 47 - kms zero day

    16 juin 2023, États Unis ⋅ ☀️ 52 °F

    Miles hiked: 0
    Campsite location: kms general store
    Weather: 70s and sunny
    One word to describe the day: food

    The general store has unlimited pancakes for 12 bucks and it comes with bacon, hash browns, eggs and coffee. I had 3 pancakes, they were big! I swapped the eggs for more bacon 😏 it was so good! We then hung out on the porch to wait and cheer for Mel to walk in. She got a hitch in from a car so she snuck in without us seeing her but we cheered anyways.

    After breakfast I took a shower, did laundry and got my resupply list ready and picked up a surprise goodie box from home!! We hopped on a shuttle that took us three miles up the road to the only other restaurant and shop in town. I resupplied at triple crown outfitters, run by yogi. She had a really helpful Facebook page that I was on throughout the winter when I was prepping for the pct. She had nail polish too for hikers to use 💅

    We then went to grumpys for lunch, I got nachos and a Marg. Got some postcards too and sent them out!

    We went back to the general store and just hung out for the rest of the night. Played games, ate more food lol and talked about the next stretch. I reserved my bus tickets for Mel and I. She decided to come to chester with me! We are leaving mid day tomorrow to hop back on trail.
    En savoir plus