Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Home!

    March 1, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 57 °F

    I arrived at my apartment home for the next 31 days. It is very centrally located on Calle de Jacinto Benavente 7, Marbella.
    The manager, Mar, met me outside and gave me the grand tour. She is a lovely, friendly lady. Very conscientious.
    I then unpacked and went to the grocery store for a few items but bought more than anticipated and after grabbing a hand of bananas headed straight for jamón serrano which I had for dinner in a freshly made baguette. Yum. I lingered in the store inspecting the many new products to plan a nice dinner for myself.
    I then walked the neighborhood getting lost but acquainting myself thereby finding my way home. The gym where I’ve contracted a personal trainer for the month is just around the corner.
    Marbella is a large town but feels like a small village adorned with hanging flowers throughout its winding narrow streets.
    Read more