Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Police ranging carts:-)

    March 14, 2021 in Germany ⋅ 🌧 6 °C

    Well, I did catch the train, literally last second. The train almost empty so I thought it’s getting better..... nope.Apparently my online train ticket which was given to me for free by the airline (CONDOR) I’m traveling with as not valid.
    A phone call with the airline explaining and asking for a valid ticket, yes, yes, yes he will send it to me! What I got was the confirmation of my flight.. Another phone call.....yes,yes,yes she will send it. I insisted I need the online ticket. Another confirmation of my flight. What is it with these people?? Deaf? Dumm? Am I speaking Chinese?? So, a long conversation with the train conductress, very friendly and forthcoming I must say (@Claudiazul.. withhold your comment:-) and several documents later it’s okay. I have to send all of the documents to the Deutsche Bahn and I don’t have to pay the ticket. Yeah!
    The train station in Wiesbaden is empty..... just about 30-40 police officer standing around in groups, chatting, texting, phone calls. WTF? I struggle with my 25 kilo.....
    My friend and best travel companion Claudiazul picks me up. She said there are demonstration of against-corona-protester and a counter demonstration of against-against-corona-protester..... Maybe they will demonstrate away the virus?
    She was supposed to fly with me. Unfortunately she had emergency medical issues quite serious and decided to come a week later.
    IT’S VERY 😔 !!! But certainly reasonable. We had greek dinner, she provided breakfast and drove me to the airport. A good girlfriend! And this after I drank almost a whole bottle of Prosecco by myself. Saturday is my drinking day.
    I can’t wait for her to join. When I travel with her less thing happen to me because she keeps me on track:-). She phrased it something like: “ Du generierst kompetent Probleme für dich welche du dann kompetent löst:-). She is right.
    At the airport; It makes me uneasy and a anxious that the airline did not ask for previous corona tests before boarding the plane. it’s a 10 hours flight.
    When I flew to Madrid, knowing that everybody was tested at least 72 two hours before somehow was reassuring.
    But watching the police ranging carts is 😄. They must be bored as hell!
    I will be seeing sun, beach, palms in about 12 hours!!!
    Claudia
    Read more