Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Relax

    October 14, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 8 °C

    Woke up (Bella slept with me) and took the dogs for a walk at 8am. Back to make some pancakes and a big americano to start the day. Sat outside with pen and paper in hand, writing poetry and to-do lists.
    Another walk at noon and explored the other arroyos (dry riverbed) on the property. Watered all the plants in the courtyards and green house.
    Back to work a little more, but the wifi dropped so I headed for the hot tub. A nice long soak was good for the soul!
    Showered, dressed, super and another walk for the dogs. My post covid cough, and being at 7,300 feet has me carrying a puffer -- walks are slower than my normal pace.
    The sun was setting when we returned. I feed the pups super and retreated to my room. I watch the Earthing documentary.... Being barefoot is something I instinctively do, so it was great to hear the science behind it.
    One more squirt for my fur friends and off to sleepy time.
    Read more