Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Toas

    October 15, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    Lots of walking and exploring Carson National Forest. The property borders the forest and mountains are all around me. The morning consistent of two big walks with the dogs and some yoga in the beautiful home studio.
    I headed into Toas to catch the Farmers Market and found some delicious gluten free sweet potato bread. Then made my way to the Toas Wilderness shop where I browsed all things outdoorsy and bought another pair of Darn Tough socks to add to my collection.

    A visit to world cup coffee and then was on my way to explore Manby hot springs. Unfortunately the bridge to get there is under construction. Luckily there is a hot tub at the place I am staying. So took an evening dip there instead.

    Another dog walk, a delicious super made with garden fresh vegetables and that was my day.
    Read more