Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    His name is Mitchell

    October 21, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    We loved Glamp Camp and were sad to leave Sylvia! I cleaned up and then headed for a final soak in the big tub and a shower, before check out. Sue came to dip her toes. I was thinking that I would offer a yoga class, but then found out that the owner is a Kundalini yoga teacher and co-hosting a retreat over the weekend. It would have been so cool to stay and participate!
    Andrea had go to prep for the retreat and I chatted with Robert. I bought a long sleeve shirt from him and then talked to him about the prism in the washroom/ shower area. I told him about mom and asked if I could buy it, but he gave it to me instead 🤍!
    We left the camp and went towards Passion Pie…. But got distracted by a Jeep pulling up behind us and seemingly video taping us. We decided to go to the other side of the street and look at the gallery. When we went in, we saw the camper we stayed in and both of us bought prints of the original art. Then off to walk around a few shops and to the Riverbend for another hot springs soak.
    We went to El Foro for some temallies for Sue and sitting outside we chatted with a family beside us. Soon and older gentleman, who talked a mile a minute, came along to speak to the other family about purchasing property. Then he offer to give us a tour around. I said sure, and Sue was less enthused. Mitchell Brown, aged 77, came back to the restaurant and took us on an adventure that included driving through the Rio Grande to cross the river, visiting his apartment behind a gallery and going to Elephant Butte. Although the photo of Sue and I looks lovely, her first words (when out of Michell’s earshot) were “I’m going to murder you.” She has since forgiven me for taking her on an unplanned joy ride.
    We left Truth or Consequences (there is an s), and headed to Albuquerque. We checked into Fairfield Inn shortly after 6pm and didn’t leave. Sue had bought a metal bird, a blanket and the art print that all had to be packed up. It was a left over Walmart snacks evening.
    Read more