Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Couchsurfing

    October 22, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 13 °C

    Sue was up and off to the airport at 5:45am. I tried everything (playing music, counting sheep) to get back to sleep but it wouldn’t come. Instead…. Anxiety! I was now alone, and heading to Santa Fe. I got a late check out, took my time at the free breakfast, and stocked up on bananas and grabbed and extra GF bagel.
    Headed to Santa Fe and listened to Brene Brown along the way, which calmed me down.
    I had arranged to go on a hike and hang with horses on a CS ranch and then head to another CS for two nights. Unfortunately, my overnight got Covid and cancelled, so I was scrambling to figure out what to do. Once I got to the ranch I tried to make arrangements, but nothing was available on air miles and the hotel that Andrew suggested was full. Luckily, he let me stay at the house, and we had a nice super. He had a hottub, so we went for a quick soak and then I went to bed.
    Was planning to stay in SF for two nights but I am going to head to Durango tomorrow.
    Read more