Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Christel’s House

    January 21, 2023 in Curacao ⋅ 🌙 25 °C

    Since I am here for awhile I won’t be updating every day, cause it would be the same old photos.
    Yesterday we spent time at the yoga studio, created a plan of attack, got groceries and then made a big supper for guests (Luke and Lindsey— who are originally from Moncton but have lived in Curaçao for 7 years).
    Today we went to a yoga class at The Space and then worked on a survey and planned three classes for next week at the studio. Then went to hang out at the beach while Christel when surfing (Wouter, her partner, wasn’t feeling well). After the beach we went to her mom house to feed the cats. Her mom is in the Netherlands and is staying as she needs surgery… ideally I would stay at the house with the three cats and have my own car to use. Unfortunately, I am really allergic to the cats and lost my voice all evening due to petting them.
    We sent out invitations for the classes this coming week, this evening.
    Read more