Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 39

    Salt Flats and Blue Bay

    February 25, 2023 in Curacao

    Went in another early morning adventure (6:30am) with Michelle and her hiking group. We were early so I was able to grab a coffee along the way. The walk was really nice, but because if the rain, they could not walk the route they used to take as it would require crossing water. After the hike we went to a snack and then Michelle dropped me back to the house. She later picked me up again and was supposed to take me to pick up the car at Avis (there was a big mess up, and the staff were very unhelpful -- ultimately I didn't get the car). We then went to Blue Bay, had a swim and stayed to enjoy some live music. Since there isn't much GF to eat I got a curry roasted cauliflower head at a nearby beach restaurant, and some tea.
    We searched for Michelles friend Rudy before we left, but figured he found his way back to his car and left. It was a fun evening despite the car ordeal!
    Read more