Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 41

    Sailing Regatta

    February 27, 2023 in Curacao ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Although it has been sporadic, I have been trying to read my devotions and write each day (it usually happens every 3-4th day), but I enjoy the time to stop and reflect.... To be grateful for life and what God has given me!
    Michelle to the rescue again. She picked me up and drove me to Asento (the place where the boat was -- I don't think I would have found it with my own car)!
    I arrived early and helped the skipper bring things onto the boat. It is a Pacer 27, with no real cabin below. One of the women had a dry ag, so I stored my phone there and didn't have a chance to take photos on the course. We were out for 4.5 hours (slow but loved every minute of it). We didn't fly the spinnaker. Luckily someone was taking photos of the race and I saw them on Facebook later.. I got a drive to MacDonald's from one of the crew and walked home from there. Spent the evening making arrangements for a car.
    Read more