Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Journey to Connection

    November 4, 2023 in Nicaragua ⋅ 🌧 29 °C

    Woke up to the sound of the howler monkeys. Another good sleep and early morning. Andréia took us on a tour of the property, to the other yoga Shala, and Sarah made a big breakfast. After breakfast we started moving things down to the villas we will be occupying for the retreat and I took one final uninhabited swim in the secluded pool.
    Andréia left at 11am to run errands and meet with the driver who will be collecting the rest of the participants. I hung behind to set up the rooms and ready for there arrival. We stayed in constant contact with each other and the participants as they got to the airport and through immigration.
    Sam and I headed to the beach to see Faustino to discuss some plant medicine for those in the group who expressed interest. I stayed at the beach for sometime, playing in the waves myself and just enjoying the solitude.
    While waiting for the crew, Sarah, Sam and I had chats and I shared some of my poetry. It felt good!
    The group arrived and shortly after we had a beauty meal together and celebrated Andre and Lynn’s birthday together with a cake.
    Half the crew went to bed and the other half hung out at the pool for an hour before retiring. We didn’t do yoga last night and have switched the schedule to accommodate surfing at 9am which I will try with 4 others.
    Andréia and I are sharing a room and Sarah has her own. We chatted about who would teach and do what tomorrow, I checked InReach and then to bed!
    Read more