Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Work Day at Casa Buda

    November 13, 2023 in Costa Rica ⋅ ☁️ 31 °C

    Started the day with coffee and then reading Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance. I walked around outside while reading as sitting was to hot. Then I did some yoga on the sliver of grass. In the morning I took a shower and tried to leave the blue shampoo in my head to take away the brassy sun damage. It didn’t work.
    I hand washed a bunch of clothes and hung them outside to dry. I worked on and off all day, taking breaks in between. Mainly in FTHS stuff.
    I won’t have to buy food, just eat fruit and leftovers… and lots of coffee.
    I tried to lay in the hammock when the monkeys came to the back yard to visit, but the flies were relentless.
    To bed by 10pm.
    Read more