Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    North America bound

    November 14, 2023 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ 3 °C

    Up early and got some coffee, eat a mango and watermelon, followed by the routine of reading outside, playing with the dogs and doing some yoga. The hosts invited me to join them for a traditional Venezuelan breakfast and I accepted.
    After I biked to Walmart to buy some coffee as a gift and back to the house to shower and get ready for my flight.
    My throat was scratchy yesterday and is starting to hurt today. I can’t find anything but Halls at Walmart. Hoping it is just allergies to the cat and dogs.
    Fabiola drove me to the airport ($10) and I had plenty of time. The security line was packed and I got to the end of the line only to find I needed a hard copy boarding pass. Went to wait in the Air Canada line and back to an even longer security line. Lots of standing! Long and uncomfortable flight. I had hoped to work, but the cabin was dark, cramped and I wore my mask the whole time… so tried to rest instead.
    Arrived to Ashlynn’s at 10pm and chatted for awhile before going to bed. She has health concoctions and tinctures that she makes so I took a few for my throat as I am supposed to leave for Antigua on Thursday.
    Read more