Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Airplane mode

    November 16, 2023 in Antigua and Barbuda ⋅ 🌬 27 °C

    So alarm was set, messaged an Uber at 4:40 who answered and arrived quick. I rushed out the door and about 10min later realized I forgot my purse and passport. Had to go back and try and wake up Ashlynn by calling multiple times. She answers, I get my purse and off to the airport again. Once on the first plane from Montreal to Toronto, I realize that I left my book at Ashlynn’s…. Damn! Well at least I bought the Women Who Run with Wolves in the Costa Rican airport and will have that to read.
    In Toronto, I ordered a kids breakfast (eggs, bacon and fruit) and a coffee before boarding for another long flight where I was double masked.
    Got to Antigua at 3:15 and had no problem through customs. Then outside I waited for Bada. He arrived in the back of a van with a man and women in the front. We had a nice drive and interesting conversation. He dropped me at Nelson Dockyard and I wandered and found Lorena.
    Sadly, I tested positive for Covid, and although Brian was happy to have me on the boat, none of the crew stayed.
    We went for a few walks around the yard and I kept my distance from everyone. Brian cooked a MahiMahi that he had caught a few days earlier, with some asparagus… delicious!
    It was hot on the boat (no a/c) so cool shower before bed.
    Read more