Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Yoga and Labour

    February 1 in Antigua and Barbuda ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    Last night we briefly met with Nicholas and Maria at La Cantina (the Mexican restaurant on the water that Brian and I went to a few times). They were meeting with strangers that brought them a replacement ice maker from the UK…turns out that Brian knows them, Fiona and Chris (s/v Carioca). They are part of the Salty Dogs but had put the boat on the hard while away, and are splashing in today.
    Maria and I made plans to do yoga in the morning. It rained hard during the night and early morning, so we delayed till 10am. She came by the boat to grab wifi, download emails and then we walked to the marina lawn to practice together. Back to the boat and I helped the rest of the day as best I could as we had two more windows we were trying to squeeze out.
    We had pork chops that needed to be eaten up as we had defrosted the freezers and fond it wasn’t frozen. I made a salad as normal (or whenever we can get spinach and lettuce, and we had some plantains with it. This week I also tried Amaranth, and we would have it for both supper and breakfast. We were both exhausted and in bed before 9pm. Still haven’t finished Mid Summer Nights Dream as I am so tired by the time evening rolls around.
    Read more